DS Diet Buddies
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

DS Diet Buddies

A forum for those on DS to share diet tips!

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Control Pants!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Starbuck

Starbuck

Control Pants! Empty
PostSubject: Control Pants!   Control Pants! I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 19, 2009 3:22 am

I've got a strange question about control pants, Do you wear them all the time or just for special occasions?

Was just wondering as i've been thinking about getting some, and i've never used them before. Think they might be a good idea for me at the mo as I've got the big flabby stomach but have lost weight on my bottom half. So my jeans fit around the tummy but are big and flappy on the bum and legs.

Think I could get into a more flattering pair if I could tame my tummy fat.

What does everyone think?
Back to top Go down
4angels

4angels

Control Pants! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Control Pants!   Control Pants! I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 19, 2009 4:53 am

I don't really have much experience of wearing them for any length of time, but like you I'd like to know if they are worthwhile and the best type/brand to get. I have visions of them simply pushing my flab somewhere else though Embarassed

I did once buy a pair of 'control' knickers from M&S but they gave me tummy ache!!! Likewise when I was going to a wedding I tried on one of those M&S body slimmer things (like a swimming costume), I felt like I was suffocating but it did make me look a lot slimmer. I have to admit that I didn't buy it though because I find being able to breathe/bend/sit etc is quite handy!! Laughing

I guess it probably depends on the strength of control and the area being controlled, and possibly your own level of comfort/discomfort. I suppose they could quite well feel tight because if they didn't then they wouldn't be doing their job, then again I may have been trying on a size too small!!! Laughing